• Welcome to The Wyrmkeep Entertainment Co. Forum.

News:

The forum returns! Still working on tweaks.
Please contact techsupport@wyrmkeep.com to get a forum account.

Main Menu

A bit of Fanfiction, and a Greeting from a Newb

Started by Star Sage, Apr 23, 2007, 11:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Star Sage

Hi there, I am the once and always Sage of Stars. I've had that sign in name for years, and will probably keep it forever. It's me, and I like it. Now then, I'm a bit of a writer in my spare time, I enjoy it, it's fun to do. If you look in my portfolio on writing.com you'll find, among the vore and other stories, an interesting bit of fanfiction from the Kevin and Kell universe, which, incidentally is how I found this comic, which is advertised there.

Now, as to this place. I just got inspired to write something this morning, I don't entirely know why, but I read this last night for the first time, and thought I had a good enough grasp of the world to write what I did. I'll admit, I don't play PC games much, and honestly I never heard of the game this one's based off of. I do however, use wikipedia enough to have read its entry on this, which is more than a bit whiny sounding, though I can understand why, as the target audience for this was going to be somewhat different than what it ended up being.

Now then, finally to the fanfic. This is your basic fanfiction, with two Mary Sues as opposed to the more common one. Not truly comic foils, the characters Doc and Andrew, if I keep writing, will show the reaction to this possible future from the perspectives of both a jobber, who's work is life, and a scientist, who sees things in a different way. I hope to throw in a good villain, and maybe something amounting to a love interest of sorts with a few of the characters.